This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
News & Press: Annual Conference

2019 Annual Conference Highlights

Tuesday, October 29, 2019   (0 Comments)
Share |

Thank you to everyone who joined us in Houston for the 2019 Annual Conference. We were excited to have 950 people from 49 states and 4 different countries (Canada, Singapore, the Bahamas, and the United States) in attendance. 

NODA Gives Back:

  • Through our partnership with the Hilton, we were able to donate 185 pounds of food to Second Servings, which provides meals to various shelters in Houston.
  • All remaining books from the Authors Events and exhibit hall were donated to the Houston Public Library Foundation
  • 354 total Cupanion reuses provided clean water to the Navajo Clean Water Project and prevented 2.124 pounds of ocean pollution and 155.76 pounds of CO2 emissions.

Congratulations to the Winners:

During the opening ceremony, many of our members were recognized for the contributions they are making to the OTR field. Please join us in congratulating the award winners below:

  • President's Award: Beth Lingren Clark, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
  • Outstanding OTR Professional: Shannon Calega, University of Tampa
  • Outstanding New OTR Professional: Eric Carnaje, University of Vermont
  • Innovative Program: Veteran Student Orientation, University of South Carolina
  • Outstanding Research: Dr. Re'Shanda Grace-Bridges, University of Dayton
  • Outstanding Graduate Student Leadership: Ena Walker, University of Georgia
  • Outstanding Mentor: Pearson, Florida State University
  • Outstanding NODA Intern: Quinn Peoples, interned at Seattle University
  • Outstanding NODA Intern: Jacey Goerlitz, interned at University of Virginia
  • Norman K. Russell Scholarship: Lyndsey Williams Mayweather, Augusta University
  • Norman K. Russell Scholarship: Emily Wheeler, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
  • Outstanding Non-Print Media or Emerging Technologies: University of Victoria
  • Outstanding Publication for New Students or Families: West Virginia University
  • Outstanding Handbook: University of North Dakota
  • Outstanding Brochure or Booklet: Texas A&M University
  • Outstanding Theme: Carnegie Mellon University

1.866.521.NODA (6632) | 1200 S Washington Ave, Suite 215, Minneapolis, MN 55415