Print Page  |  Sign In  |  Register
News & Press: Annual Conference

2014 NODA Annual Awards

Thursday, June 5, 2014   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Laura Daugherty
Share |

Do you know a fantastic orientation professional, NODA intern, or have an innovative program on your campus that you would like to share? NODA is happy to announce that the nomination and application forms for the 2014 NODA Association Awards are now open! NODA awards highlight professionals in the field of college orientation, transition, and retention. Nominations are currently being solicited for the following awards:

Outstanding OTR Professional* CLICK HERE TO NOMINATE
This award recognizes outstanding contributions of a NODA professional to the field of orientation, transition, and retention.

Outstanding New OTR Professional* CLICK HERE TO NOMINATE
This award recognizes a new orientation, retention and transition professional who has demonstrated service to the NODA, and/or to the orientation, retention and transition profession.

Outstanding Contributions to the OTR Profession CLICK HERE TO NOMINATE
This award recognizes contributions and/or publications in the field of orientation, retention and transitions.

Outstanding Service Award CLICK HERE TO NOMINATE
The Outstanding Service Award may be presented annually to a NODA member (student and/or professional) who has provided outstanding service to the association.

Innovative Program* CLICK HERE TO APPLY
The Innovative Program Award is presented annually by NODA to a program or unique approach to a challenging situation and/or specific campus concern or need. It is the goal of NODA to recognize leaders and generate new knowledge within the field of orientation, transition and retention. This award seeks to recognize innovative and effective approaches that help university officials meet the changing needs on college and university campuses. It is also an opportunity to highlight good administrative and other practices and share different approaches to meeting student needs with colleagues at other institutions.

This award recognizes up to two (2) interns who have demonstrated commitment to learning and professional development and service through the successful completion of a NODA internship experience.

This award is designed to give special recognition to those professionals who provide outstanding mentorship and guidance to graduate students who aid in orientation and transition programs within our association, and on your campuses. In order to be considered, the nominee must have been involved in orientation, transition or retention programs between September 2013 and September 2014.

Outstanding Research Award CLICK HERE TO APPLY
To emphasize and celebrate the importance of research in the field of orientation, transition, and retention, NODA has an established research award. Each year, one graduate/doctoral student will be awarded a $1,000 financial aid stipend plus the annual conference fee for 2014 (including the annual membership fee) in recognition of excellence in research and contributions to scholarly pursuits.

Norman K Russell Scholarship CLICK HERE TO APPLY
The Norman K. Russell Scholarship is awarded to recognize and assist graduate or doctoral students who have demonstrated a strong commitment to orientation, retention and transition, who will contribute to the enhancement of the orientation field, and who is currently enrolled as a graduate student in orientation-related fields. Up to three $1,000 scholarships (one of which may be awarded to a doctoral student) will be announced at the annual conference. Scholarships are sent through each recipient’s financial aid office for distribution of funds.

Publications & Media Showcase CLICK HERE TO APPLY
The Publications & Media Showcase awards highlight the best of the promotional materials submitted for the 2014 orientation season. There are 13 categories; each publication can only be submitted to one category, and each institution can apply to no more than three categories.


Application and nomination forms for the 2014 National Awards are due September 15, 2014.

*The winners of these awards at the regional level will automatically be considered for the same award at the national level.

Community Search
Sign In

Latest News
Featured Members