Print Page  |  Sign In  |  Register
Norman K. Russell Scholarship
Share |
The Norman K. Russell Scholarship is awarded to recognize and assist graduate or doctoral students who have demonstrated a strong commitment to orientation, retention and transition, who will contribute to the enhancement of the orientation field, and who is currently enrolled as a graduate student in orientation-related fields. Up to three $1,000 scholarships (one of which may be awarded to a doctoral student) will be announced at the annual conference.  Scholarships are sent through each recipient’s financial aid office for distribution of funds. 
  • NODA may award up to three $1,000 scholarships annually.
  • No individual can receive more than one scholarship in a given year.
  • Recipients of the scholarship cannot be considered again.
  • The scholarships selection is to be based on merit only.
  • Applicants must be currently enrolled in a Master's program or in a Doctoral level studies at the time the scholarship is awards.
  • At least one recommendation letter is required from a previous supervisor and/or a faculty member in the graduate student's academic department.
  • A personal statement from the student is required.

2017 Norman K. Russell Scholarship Winners 
  Anjali Pattanayak
Edgewood College 
  Julia Qian
University of Pittsburgh 
  Jamal Smith
Stephen F. Austin State University 
View All Awards & Scholarship Categories 

NODA declares a policy of equal opportunity and nondiscrimination in the provisions of services to the membership and the public. In recognition of the responsibility to this membership, NODA reaffirms its policy of fair and equal treatment in all practices to all persons regardless of race, color, age, marital status, gender, religion, natural origin, ancestry, sexual/affectional orientation, disability or veteran status.

Community Search
Sign In


8/13/2018 » 8/1/2019
NODA Webinars

Latest News
Featured Members